• Alert: We always knew that we had star students, but KDE confirmed it when we received a FOUR STAR rating on the 2019 KPREP state assessments! Congratulations to our teachers, staff, and students for an outstanding job! Continue to shine bright Blue Jays!
Close alert
Healthy at School
Open vision bar

Bluejay Wall of Fame

Last Updated: 12/3/2019 2:46 PM

Geniuses at Work!

 We are proud of all our students' accomplishments, no matter how great or small!

Cross Country 2019

We are so proud of our 2019 Cross Country Team!  These students ran their little hearts out this season and it paid off!  All students did an outstanding job!  What an amazing season!

Grade School Boys - 2nd place

Middle School Girls - 2nd place

Middle School Boys - 2nd place



Robinson had a group of students represent us at the district wide Science Fair Competition!  These future scientist demonstrated their science projects in front of judges and competed against students their own age from across the county.  We are proud to say that we had these students place:

District Winners!   

1st Place - Vincent Palacios

2nd Place - Harper Thornsberry

2nd Place - Gatlin Vanover


School-wide Winners:


Natalie Smith and Paisley Reynolds - won 1st place

Aubree Combs - won 2nd place


First Grade:

Aria Conley


Second Grade:

Vincent Palicios - won 2nd place


Third Grade:

Harper Thornsberry - won 1st place


4th Grade:

Addison Combs - won 3rd place

Brinkley Combs


5th Grade:

Jackson Mullins: won 1st place


6th Grade:

Daniel Smith - won 2nd place


8th Grade:

Olivia Calhoun

Braxton Deaton - won 3rd place

We are proud of all of our students that competed!


Flag Football

Our flag football team had an undefeated season this year!  Congrats to these kiddos and their coach!


Little Jays Cheer Team win 1st Place!

We are so proud of our girls' varsity cheerleaders for winning 1st place in their category at the District Cheer Competition!  These girls and their coaches have worked so hard this season and it has paid off by bringing home the trophy.  We couldn't ask for a cheer team with more spirit, energy, and sass!  We love our little Jays! 


Girls Basketball Team

Our girls basketball team competed in the District Basketball Championship and made it all the way to the final game!  We ended up winning runner up in the county, which is a title that we haven't earned in many years!  These girls and coach definitely deserved this title for all their hard work, sweat, and determination! 



Our 2018-19 STLP team has been presenting Kelby's published book to Perry County and Knott County students, parents, and teachers.  This year they attended the Perry County Autism professional development at East Perry and read Kelby's book to teachers from various schools.  We have also donated copies of Kelby's book to various libraries across Perry County and Knott County.  The students competed at State competition with this project against thousands of projects from across the state of Kentucky.  We are proud to say that we came in 11th place overall!


Academic Team


Our Elementary team won 1st place in Future Problem Solving!!!  They also won 2nd place overall!!! The following students won in various academic categories:

Harper Thornsberry won 1st place in Science and 5th place in the Arts and Humanities category! 

Malley Vermillion won 1st place in Writing and 1st place in the Math category!

Peyton Fugate won 4th place in the Writing category!

Mackenzie Terry won 4th place in the Language Arts category!

Honor Roll – 1st Grading Period



1st Grade:


  • Brooklyn Burton
  • Jalyn Campbell
  • Zack Campbell
  • Aria Conley
  • Korben Coots
  • Hailey Dixon
  • Zoie Fisher
  • Kenneth Fugate
  • Gunner Fultz
  • Arwen Gay
  • Coltin Gayhart
  • Keegan Haddix
  • Cooper Johnson
  • Jeremiah Johnson
  • Kaitlyn Jones
  • Kylie Neace
  • Aiden Porter



  • Jayden Brock
  • Todd Sexton
  • Tristan Sizemore
  • Izabella Wagers


2nd Grade


  • Gunner Ashley
  • Eli Begley
  • Owen Calhoun
  • Xzavier Combs
  • Braxton Dalton
  • Natalia Diaz
  • Shaughn Farris
  • Shaelynn Fugate
  • Bryson Hall
  • Greyson Hall
  • Natalie Johnson
  • Joshua Jones
  • Landon Kelly
  • Gracelyn Moore
  • Madelyn Mullins
  • Maddie Napier
  • Kaylen Neace
  • Vincent Palicios
  • Parker Smallwood
  • Elizabeth Stidham
  • Jacey Taylor
  • Maverick Watts


  • Kaiden Chabot
  • Karissa Combs
  • Cayden Coyle
  • Peyton Johnson
  • Shade Nix
  • Adrianna Stacy
  • Diana Stacy


3rd Grade


  • Kyla Camacho
  • Alexa Gayheart
  • Jaden Hale
  • Maverick Jett
  • Ariana Johnson
  • Tyson McIntyre
  • Cayla Stacy
  • Tiana Stacy
  • Tobie Stacy
  • Harper Thornsberry
  • Halee Watts
  • Jackson Whitaker


  • Kaitlyn Burton
  • Madalynn Campbell
  • Alexis Hall
  • Emmily Madden
  • Lily McIntosh
  • Chloe Miller
  • Isabella Parr
  • Karen Ronnebaum
  • Kynlee Smith
  • Adrianne Strunk

4th Grade


  • Hudson Herald
  • Bailey Campbell
  • Isabella Brashear
  • Bethany Mullins
  • Adrianna Neace
  • Mackenzie Terry


  • Hunter Gayhart
  • Devonn Holliday
  • Peyton Fugate
  • Ciara Stacy
  • Brinkley Combs
  • Bryson Bailey
  • Avery Ashley
  • Katelynn Herald
  • Michael Slone
  • Ryleigh Stacy
  • Alexis Turner


6th Grade


  • Cieradon Fugate
  • Cody Gay
  • Preston Herald
  • Joshua Hoskins
  • Brett Kelly
  • Aleeah Neace
  • Daniel Smith
  • Damiya Whiteherse


  • Robbie Begley
  • Dalton Combs
  • Hannah Cooley
  • Andrew Haddix
  • Jaden Howard
  • Matthew Hurt
  • Lauren Jones
  • Hayden Miller
  • John Mitchell
  • Holly Ritchie
  • Connor Sizemore
  • Landon Slover
  • Della Smith
  • Katie Smith
  • Khloee Smith
  • Nevaeh Sparger
  • Carleigh Spence
  • Jamie Stacy
  • Sean Stacy
  • Chelsi Taulbee


8th Grade


  • Kyleigh Artrip
  • Adam Barnes
  • Olivia Calhoun
  • Darcus Flannery
  • Kendall Fugate
  • Brandy Hurt
  • Kelby Johnson
  • Brayden Koontz
  • Taylor Neace
  • Kyli Short
  • Aerial Smith
  • Taylor Stacy
  • Amanda Sumner


  • Ethan Abel
  • Mic Crawford
  • Willie Gibson
  • Daylan Jones
  • Preston Lewis
  • Austin Ritchie
  • Cayden Santos
  • Dominic Sizemore
  • Colton Stacy
  • Halie Stacy
  • Connor Vermillion